State Council approves cross-border e-commerce pilot zone in Xiamen


The State Council issued a statement on Aug 7 approving cross-border e-commerce pilot zones in 22 cities, including Xiamen.


The other 21 cities are Beijing, Shenyang, Changchun, Harbin, Nanjing, Nanchang, Wuhan, Changsha, Nanning, Haikou, Guiyang, Kunming, Xi'an, Lanzhou, Hohhot, Tangshan, Wuxi, Weihai, Zhuhai, Dongguan and Yiwu, according to


Experimental measures will be tried in the pilot zones in terms of technology standards, operational procedures, supervision and information construction in B2B e-commerce.


Local governments should encourage the pilot zones to simplify the approval process in logistics, storage and customs clearance, promote inclusive and prudent supervision, facilitate free and convenient international trade, as well as innovative breakthroughs in business types, according to the statement.


The statement also asked related departments to work to prevent risks in national security, cyber security, trade safety, bio-safety, and guarantee import and export products' quality.


[ Web editor:Wu Jianhan     Source:Xinhua ]